Endless Search   Sicut Superius Sicut Inferius

Northeon Forest - Work Philosophy - Work Exercises - Objective Science

Law of Seven - Heptaparaparshinokh

monochord_fludd_2.jpg (19091 bytes)

The first of these fundamental primordial sacred cosmic laws, namely the law of Heptaparaparshinokh, is formulated by cosmic Objective Science in the following words: The flow of forces follows a line that constantly deflects at specific intervals and unites again at its ends. According to this primordial sacred cosmic law, the line of the flow of forces has seven points of deflection or, as is otherwise said, seven 'centers of gravity,' and the distance between two consecutive points of deflection, or 'centers of gravity,' is called a 'stopinder' of the sacred Heptaparaparshinokh.' The complete process of this sacred law, acting through everything newly arising and existing, is always made up of seven stopinders. (25)


The number Seven has been used since time immemorial to describe the creations and ordinances of God and the subsequent patterns that appear in the natural world. Here are a few examples :

Early Indian Music

In one view, cosmic sound (nāda) is the cause of the material universe and it is identifed with the Brahman of the Upanişads. Nāda is synonymous with parāvāk, and it comes in two forms: āhata (perceptible sound), and anāhata (unstuck or absolute sound). Music is the elevated form of āhata nāda whereas anāhata nāda can be cognized only through Yoga. The two kinds have a close relationship, and a śruti, a small interval of sound, represents their joining. The texts tell us that 22 śrutis span the seven notes of the saptaka. The problem as to why this subdivision Early Indian Music 3 has 22 elements has concerned musicologists for a long time. It is also not clear why the śrutis are divided non-uniformly into groups of four, three, and two into musical notes in Bharata's Nāţya Śāstra. The saptaka, the "series of seven" - the same as the octave or the "series of eight" of Western music - spans a doubling of frequency. The seven notes of the saptaka are named sa (for şad.ja), ri (ŗşabha), ga (gāndhāra), ma (madhyama), pa (paňcama), dha (dhaivata), and ni (nişāda).

Full text PDF- Early Indian Music


The seven fundamental tones of the octave express the law of seven. The addition to it of the Do of the next octave, that is to say, the crowning of the process, gives the eighth step. (ISOM137)

According to Ouspensky there are Seven systems of Symbolism :

symbolism of numbers

symbolism of geometrical figures

symbolism of  letters

symbolism of words

symbolism of magic

symbolism of alchemy

symbolism of astrology

and the symbolism of Tarot, which unites them into one whole.


7 Colors - Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Purple, Violet, (and White which unites them into one whole)

7 Planets - Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn.

7 Personality Types - Solar, Lunar, Martial, Mercurial, Jovial, Venusian, Saturnine.

7 Days of Week - Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday.

7 Metals - Lead, Tin, Iron, Copper, Mercury, Silver, Gold.

7 Chakras - Muladhara, Svadhisthana, Manipura, Anahata, Vishuddha, Ajna, Sahasrara.

7 Stages of Alchemy - Calcination, Dissolution, Separation, Conjunction, Fermentation, Distillation, Coagulation.

7 Days of creation

7 Seals in the Book of Revelations.

7 Used 77 times in the Old Testament.

7 Sacraments in Christianity - Baptism, Penance, Marriage, Communion, Confirmation, Holy Orders, Last Rites.

7 Gifts of the Holy Ghost are, Wisdom, Understanding, Counsel, Fortitude, Knowledge, Piety and the Fear of the Lord.

7 Virtues in Christianity - Faith, Hope, Charity, Fortitude, Justice, Prudence, Temperance.

7 Vices in Christianity -Pride, Envy, Anger, Sloth/dejection, Avarice, Gluttony, Lust.

7 Times Christ spoke on the Cross -
1. "Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing."
2. "Truly, I say to you, today you will be with me in Paradise."
3. To his mother: "Woman, this is your son." Then to the disciple: "this is your mother."
4. "Eli, Eli, lema sabackthani?" which means "My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?"
5. "I thirst."
6. "It is finished.", "It is accomplished."
7. "Father, into your hands I commend my spirit."

  • 7 Sorrows of Mary -
  • The sorrow of the prophecy of Simeon.
  • The sorrow of the flight into Egypt.
  • The sorrow of the loss of the Child Jesus in the temple.
  • The sorrow of meeting Jesus on the Way of the Cross.
  • The sorrow of the Crucifixion.
  • The sorrow of the taking down of the Body of Jesus from the Cross.
  • The sorrow of the burial of Jesus.
  • 7 Joys of Mary -
  • Mary joyfully conceived Jesus by the Holy Ghost.
  • Mary joyfully carried Jesus when she visited Elizabeth.
  • Mary joyfully brought Jesus into the world.
  • Mary joyfully exhibited Jesus to the adoration of the Magi.
  • Mary joyfully found Jesus in the Temple.
  • Mary joyfully beheld Jesus after his resurrection.
  • Mary joyfully received by Jesus into heaven, and crowned Queen of Heaven and Earth.
  • Shakespeare’s 7 Ages of Man - the infant, the school-boy, the lover, the soldier, the judge, the elderly man, the senile one.

    7 Sciences, namely, grammar, rhetoric, logic, arithmetic, music, geometry, and astronomy; - the first three being included in the Trivium, the remaining four in the Quadrivium.

    7 Wonders of the World - Pyramids of Egypt, Hanging Gardens of Babylon, Statue of Zeus at Olympia, Temple of Artemis at Ephesus, Mausoleum of King Mausolus at Halicarnassus, Colossus of Rhodes, Pharos lighthouse at Alexandria.

    7 Seven Seas - Arctic, Antarctic, North and South Pacific, North and South Atlantic and the Indian Ocean

    7 Seven Sisters; an old name of Pleides star system

    7 Parts to the embryo - Amnion, Chorionic Villi, Spinal Cord, Heart, Brain, Umbilical Cord, Yolk Sac.

    7 Parts of the body - Head, Thorax, Abdomen, Two Arms, Two Legs.

    7 Parts of the human head - two nostrils, two ears, two eyes and the mouth.

    7 Main organs - Brain, Heart, Genitals, Lungs, Liver, Kidney, Stomach.

    7 Glands - Pituitary, Pineal, Thyroid, Thymus, Pancreas, Sex, Adrenals.

    7 Divisions to the brain - Cerebrum, Cerebellum, Pons Varolii, Medulla Oblongatta, Corpus Callosum, Spinal Cord, Meninges.

    7 Parts to the inner ear - Vestibule, Auditory Canal, Tympanic Membrane, Ossicles, Semi-circular Canal, Cochlea, Membranous Labyrinth.

    7 Parts to the retina - Cornea, Aqueous Humor, Lens, Vitreous Humor, Retina, Sclera, Iris.

    7 Cavaties to the heart - Right and Left Ventrical, Right and Left Atrium, Tricuspid Valve, Mitral Valve, Septum.

    7 layers of the skin - Stratum Corneum, Stratum Lucidum, Stratum Granulosum, Prickle Cell Layer, Basal Cell Layer, Corium, Hair Follicle.

    7 Bodily functions - Respiration, Circulation, Assimilation, Excretion, Reproduction, Sensation, Reaction.

    7 levels in the Periodic Table of the Elements.


    The Endless Search 2004 Ian C. MacFarlane